Time Goes By

Life gradually gets more difficult for Ronnie. The lymphedema gradually gets worse, and MERSA sets in. The treatments for the infection are painful and gross. I can no longer take him on outings because his swollen bandaged feel no longer fit into shoes.

I found myself buying cigarettes for Uncle Ronnie, which was something I never thought I would do. However, since he had a short time to live, I felt it was important for him to be as happy as possible.

Through all of this Ronnie maintained his sense of humor, and his positive attitude. No matter how bad his day was physically, I never saw him have a bad day emotionally. What a man.

Leave a Reply

