We All Have An Expiration Date

At our recent Mary Kay Leadership Conference I had the privilege of sitting in a career development class taught by National Sales Director Pamela Waldrop Shaw.  She is an amazing woman, a powerful presenter with the experience of one of life’s hardest seasons shaping her message to women.  Her husband, I don’t know his exact age, proabably late 30’s or early 40’s, passed away with ALS (Lou Gehrig’s Disease).

Her presentation was strong and powerful and there were many statements that were seemingly pointed directly at me.  The one that has remained in my mind and influenced my mindset since that times is, “I have been eating a protein bar which has an expiration date of Sept., 08.  I will have it eaten long before then, but ladies, I am here to tell you that each of you have an expiration date.”

I have an expiration date and so do you.

There is another truth which follows this statement.  Those who know us may not remember what we do and our accomplishments, but they will definitely remember how we made them feel.

Leave a Reply

